Who We Are

The Center is operated by Education Development Center (EDC), a global nonprofit that advances lasting solutions to improve education, promote health, and expand economic opportunity. EDC has extensive experience supporting the work of early childhood professionals in Rhode Island.

Our staff has deep knowledge and expertise in early learning and development, early childhood program management, technical assistance, and adult learning. We are former child care and public school preschool teachers, early intervention specialists, program administrators, and adult educators. In addition to our regular staff, the Center is supported by a pool of highly experienced consultants who have long worked with Rhode Island’s early learning programs.

Center Leadership

Brenda Potter, M.S.
Director
bpotter@edc.org
401-734-1282

Professional Development and Technical Assistance Team

Ashleigh Bickerstaff, M.Ed.
abickerstaff@edc.org
401-734-1284

Jessica Calle, B.S.
jcalle@edc.org
401-734-1281

Lori Coletti, M.S.
lcoletti@edc.org
401-734-1298

Meghan Robles, M.Ed.
mrobles@edc.org
401-734-1288

Christina Silvi, M.A.
csilvi@edc.org
401-734-1285

Sharon Terreault, B.S.
sterreault@edc.org
401-734-1283

María D. Velásquez, Ed.D.
mvelasquez@edc.org
401-734-1292

Administrative Support

Lisa DiGati
ldigati@edc.org
401-734-1280

Dani Miskelly
dmiskelly@edc.org
401-734-1293

Our Partners

EDC is pleased to partner with Roger Williams University/Ready to Learn Providence and the Genesis Center to offer a coordinated model of services to  the family child care community in Rhode Island.

Leslie Gell
Director
lgell@rwu.edu
401-
276-4821

Tania Quezada
Director of Family and Community Partnerships
tquezada@rwu.edu
401-276-4822

Magda Ortiz
Professional Development Coordinator
mortiz@rwu.edu
401-276-4826

Inamille Villarrubia
Administrative Assistant
ivillarrubia@rwu.edu
401-276-4827

Luzleny Cutler
Contextualized ESOL Learning Facilitator
lcutler@gencenter.org
401-781-6110

Marcos Bonilla
Enrollment Assistant
mbonilla@gencenter.org
401-781-6110

Bonnie Taylor
Education Director,
btaylor@gencenter.org
401-781-6110

Clare CrawfordWho We Are