Who We Are

The Center is operated by Education Development Center (EDC), a global nonprofit that advances lasting solutions to improve education, promote health, and expand economic opportunity. EDC has extensive experience supporting the work of early childhood professionals in Rhode Island.

Our staff has deep knowledge and expertise in early learning and development, early childhood program management, technical assistance, and adult learning. We are former child care and public school preschool teachers, early intervention specialists, program administrators, and adult educators. In addition to our regular staff, the Center is supported by a pool of highly experienced consultants who have long worked with Rhode Island’s early learning programs.

Center Leadership

Brenda Potter, M.S.
Director
bpotter@edc.org
401-734-1282

Professional Development and Technical Assistance Team

Ashleigh Bickerstaff, M.Ed.
abickerstaff@edc.org
401-734-1284

Julie Boutwell, Ed.M.
jboutwell@edc.org
401-736-9020

Jessica Calle, B.S.
jcalle@edc.org
401-734-1281

Lori Coletti, M.S.
lcoletti@edc.org
401-734-1298

Tania Quezada, M.S.
tquezada@edc.org
401-734-1297

Meghan Robles, M.Ed.
mrobles@edc.org
401-734-1288

Sue Sevegny, M.Ed.
Ssevegny@edc.org
401-736-9020

Christina Silvi, M.A.
csilvi@edc.org
401-734-1285

Sharon Terreault, B.S.
sterreault@edc.org
401-734-1283

Tara Ward, B.S.
tward@edc.org
401-736-9020

Administrative Support

Lisa DiGati, B.S.
ldigati@edc.org
401-734-1280

Dani Miskelly, B.A.
dmiskelly@edc.org
401-734-1293

Our Partners

EDC is pleased to partner with the Genesis Center to offer a coordinated model of services to the family child care community in Rhode Island.

Luzleny Cutler
Contextualized ESOL Learning Facilitator
lcutler@gencenter.org
401-781-6110

Marcos Bonilla
Enrollment Assistant
mbonilla@gencenter.org
401-781-6110

Bonnie Taylor
Education Director,
btaylor@gencenter.org
401-781-6110

Clare CrawfordWho We Are